PIECES : That Summer

  • Artist Kigon Kwak Presents
  • Release2020.09.05
  • Genre Electronic
  • LabelStudio Bolt
  • FormatCompilation
  • CountryKorea

1. Midsummer 
2. Kids
3. You’re Heading to North
4. Close Your Eyes
5. 너에게 차마 전하지 못한 그 말
6. Senseless Violence



Pieces: That Summer는 2019년 겨울 사진가 곽기곤의 사진전 <PIECES>를 기념하기 위해 500장 한정 CD로 발매된 컴필레이션 앨범이다.

6명의 뮤지션- 함병선(9z), 진실, Sogumm, Dress, CIFIKA, TE RIM이 각각 <PIECES>의 ‘That Summer’ 시리즈 중 사진 한 장을 앞에 두고 영감을 얻어 음악을 만들었다.

사진가 곽기곤은 이 곡들을 여름이 시작되는 순간부터 절정을 지나가는 순으로 해석해 트랙 리스트를 정했다.

This is a compilation album produced to commemorate photographer Kwak Kigon’s photo exhibition <PIECES> in 2019 winter. Only 500 limited CDs were released.

Six musicians – 9z, Jinsil, Sogumm, DRESS, CIFIKA, and TE RIM each created music inspired by a photo from ‘That Summer’ series of <PIECES>.

Photographer Kwak Kigon interpreted the songs from the beginning of summer to the climax, and decided the order of the track list.


Executive Producer / Kigon Kwak

Music Produced by
Track01 / TE RIM
Track02 / 진실 (Jin Sil)
Track03 / CIFIKA
Track04 / 함병선 (9z)
Track05 / sogumm
Track06 / dress

Photographed by Kigon Kwak
Album Artwork Design by Heejae Yang